Skip to content

I do not like it, Sam I Am

May 26, 2010

“I don’t like watermelon.”

“Yes you do.”

“No. I don’t.”

“Yes you do Sammi. You do like watermelon.”

“Well I’m not eating it.”

“Why not?”

“Because.”

“Because why, Sammi?”

“Because I like my bum the way it is!”

“What on earth does that have to do with watermelon?!”

“Jane says if you eat a watermelon seed one will grow inside your stomach. And those things get HUGE. No way I’m poohing one of those out my bum.”

“Sammi that is ridiculous. Besides, this is seedless watermelon.”

“Really?”

“Really.”

“Alright. But I’m not drinking any water for a week.”

“What?”

“Just in case.”

“Just in case what?”

Watermelons need water to grow, don’t they?”

“Oh Sammi.”

“What?”

“Nothing. Just eat your watermelon.”

“Fine. But don’t even think about pineapple. No. Way.”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2010 8:34 am

    Maybe grapes would be a good idea – they are really little little after all – and don’t worry about pineapples, they don’t have and seeds lol. Another incredible post and a wonderful way to start my day 🙂

  2. May 26, 2010 9:01 am

    lol…..you are such a bloody clown!!!!! I love it.

    I love the tag, “making shit up.” You didn’t do any shit, Sammi, because you wouldn’t suck any melon!

    This was a really funny repartee and something I can imagine coming out of the girls mouth.

    The animals in Madagascar didn’t mind eating melons and they they liked to “move it, move it.”

    Sammi, you could send this one in to the Reader’s Digest and they may well pay you. It is light and really funny.

  3. May 26, 2010 9:17 am

    Fantasic.
    I will never look at another Pineapple in the same way.
    Perhaps that is why I eat them out of a Tin.

Leave a Reply

